Like a Rock 🌊

"Like a rock, I was strong as I could be

Like a rock, nothin' ever got to me
Like a rock, I was something to see
Like a rock."
-Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band
(full lyrics are at the bottom of my post)

rm8uwonzfj.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

My song for today is "Like a Rock" by Bob Seger. Please click to listen as you walk along the shore with me LikeaRock

On this chilly December day, I decided to share some photographs from my vacation to the sunny Caribbean island of Sint Maarten/Saint Martin in hopes of warming everyone up.

obgetr6y36.png

w2v6l9dxae.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

From the terrace at the condo where we stayed at a place called the Divi Little Beach Resort, we had this wonderful view. Every couple of days cruise ships would arrive/depart from docks located at the port located in town across the bay.

s2eiw4wuax.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

If you click on the above image you can enlarge to see the incoming boats. Be sure to wave whenever you see a cruise liner, there's a good chance @dswigle is onboard!⛴

mepmgpbaja.jpg
"What Lies Underneath"
Click on image to enlarge

In the above image, I had fun playing with edits to create my photo showing some colorful underwater rocks!

obgetr6y36.png

Every Sunday is BeautifulSunday sponsored by the amazing @ace108

Learn more here BeautifulSunday
This is also my entry to SublimeSunday hosted by our truly awesome Steemit witness ☕@c0ff33a☕ as well as for #bouldersunday and #mountainmonday hosted by the lovely @shasta

I hope everyone had a great Sunday and your week ahead is filled with the best life has to offer!

we9r8ti8oo.jpgPlease click on image to enlarge
"Vacation!"🍸

obgetr6y36.png

NOTE: Everyone who leaves a legitimate comment on this post will receive 1 @commentcoin token in their Steem Engine wallet. And after you have accumulated 40 cc you too can use the tag to distribute cc to the people that comment on your posts!

obgetr6y36.png

Images taken with Samsung Galaxy Note8

Thank you for taking time to stop by and visit my blog, as I truly appreciate everyone's continued support! Have a terrific day!

© 2019 Nina Haskin. All rights reserved

tmp_2019090600302751193.jpg
image
image


image

#steemusa #qurator #thealliance

obgetr6y36.png

"Like A Rock"
-by Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band

"Stood there boldly
Sweatin' in the sun
Felt like a million
Felt like number one
The height of summer
I'd never felt that strong
Like a rock

I was eighteen
Didn't have a care
Working for peanuts
Not a dime to spare
But I was lean and
Solid everywhere
Like a rock

My hands were steady
My eyes were clear and bright
My walk had purpose
My steps were quick and light
And I held firmly
To what I felt was right
Like a rock

Like a rock, I was strong as I could be
Like a rock, nothin' ever got to me
Like a rock, I was something to see
Like a rock

And I stood arrow straight
Unencumbered by the weight
Of all these hustlers and their schemes
I stood proud, I stood tall
High above it all
I still believed in my dreams

Twenty years now
Where'd they go?
twenty years
I don't know
sit and I wonder sometimes
Where they've gone

And sometimes late at night
When I'm bathed in the firelight
The moon comes callin' a ghostly white
And I recall
recall

Like a rock. standin' arrow straight
Like a rock, chargin' from the gate
Like a rock, carryin' the weight
Like a rock

Lihe a rock, the sun upon my skin
Like a rock, hard against the wind
Like a rock, I see myself again
Like a rock.

obgetr6y36.png

#steemusa #qurator #thealliance #palnet

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center