Cold and eery, Take some Light, be Cheery

IMG_5376.JPG

Despite the risk of frostbite. the alerts on news telling all to stay indoors, and the 3.5 feet of snow, still falling with no end in sight. The Mercury dipping below the centigrade mark that read -30. My mustache frosting over, sticking together as I took a breath. Despite all of this, @terrywayne and I still managed to find, hiding in that snow bank, the will to get out and create.

Equipped with many ideas, a few locations, and a couple of insane and lost minds, we headed to our first location. A place we know all too well, but we insisted on going as Terry has in recent days seen heavy equipment around, signs of her demise. It's the basement of a decades-long abandoned glass factory, the only remaining section actually. It's truly only a matter of time before the basement is gone too.

To our complete shock, after trekking through knee-deep snow to our point of entry, we discovered that it was actually warm in the basement. Still, you know, -10 or colder but thats quite the difference from outside! Still not short and tee weather.

The smart thing we tend to do, perhaps the only smart thing we do, is to scout out the place when we first arrive. It's a location we know like the back of our hands, but it never hurts to take a quick look around(not always true, as scouting one time had me at the bottom of a seven foot, water, lead, mercury, mold filled hole), make sure we're the only ones there before setting up.

The first spot we found had one hell of a reflection. A table sitting in about 2 feet of water, 30 feet into the room. The catch though, getting there. I can't even explain how sketchy the makeshift bridge was. Too sketchy for Terry, so it was ME crossing if I so wanted this shot. I did.

IMG_5335-001.JPG

Not happy. Take two!

IMG_5340.JPG

Better, I like the angle I got with this.

A new little toy I've acquired, a larger lens ball. I wanted to make some steel wool shots with it. Here are those!

IMG_5363.JPG

IMG_5375.JPG

And to very quickly and abruptly end this post,

IMG_5373.JPG

IMG_5357.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center