THE BOAT'S RIDE

A Poem to Her River
IMG20190314104533.jpg

I let myself be drifted away
By the current, I go and sway
And this my love, is the start
Of the story I carried long in my heart

I never expected to meet you
But people has shaped me for you
And the flow has led me to this
A place I never thought I’d cherish

You made me feel secure and safe
In this ride though I was scared
You led me where I can be free
Where no one told me who I should be

Though your waves sometimes hurt
And your rocks are crushing my heart
Diving in your arms give me serenity
And your embrace feels like infinity

I wish this trail will never end
For it teaches me a lot of things
This journey with you might be a rough to do
But my love for you will conquer it through.

Photo taken along Agos River, Quezon, Philippines
I get inspired by this photo that I just have to write a poem about it.
Hope you enjoyed my piece! Thank you for reading :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center