The end of summer

This Gerbera daisy was a Mother's Day gift that my son-in-law picked out for me last May and it grew in a pot and brightened my deck all summer with its blooms.

8f35lukjv6.jpg

When the weather turned cold the flowers began producing seeds and gave me some interesting photo opportunities.

fb5if6udnl.jpg


av174vuaxu.jpg


1ssdif9j01.jpg

I brought it indoors for the winter and I'm hopeful I can keep it alive to bloom again next summer.

This rose was also a gift...

os1kg3m0v8.jpg

That little bud was just beginning to bloom when we got our first snow and it got knocked to the ground.

j92p1e061t.jpg

I rescued it and brought it in the house and put it in a vase, but the little rose bush is planted outdoors in hopes it can survive the winter.
scxiymd1rc.jpg

Wish it good luck!

Everyone who leaves a legitimate comment on this post will receive 1 @commentcoin token in their SteemEngine wallet.

If you have 40 cc you can use the tag and reward cc for engagement, too. Comment Coin tokens can be easily purchased using Steem in your SteemEngine wallet.

This week's Shadow Contest is Show Me A Shadow No. 2

Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest--Round 93- Show Me A Shadow No. 2

banners by @shasta

melinda010100aug1st2019otage500 w.pngStreet Letter signature by @otage

Posted with eSteem

info@esteem.app
eSteem.app | ā€GitHub | YouTube
āœ Telegram | DiscordVote for @good-karma as a witness
eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center