Go Club At The Harbour + Photowalk

Nobody else but @gamer00 and I turned up. I had an hour or so to pass before @gamer00 came. We played one game until it the wind made it uncomfortable to stay put. That's when we packed our bags and went on a photowalk. It was very windy and the temperature was about 18 C when I arrived. We left at about quarter to nine. It was still very sunny and bright and the temperature had not dropped much. No sunset photos. The sun would only set at half past ten.

These flats are a bit pricey. The whole shoreline near the harbour was an industrial area before it was cleaned up and landscaped in the late 1980's. I hope they removed enough soil and didn't leave any toxic waste in the ground. I have some information based on which I would not go fishing in Lake Pikku-Vesijärvi. It's not even particularly secret as it is common knowledge that the pond was where all the municipal waste of Lahti was dumped before 1930 - without being treated in any way. It was dredged and a park was built around it. I found an old newspaper article online where the guy who was in charge of the dredging operation explained that after spending a day on site where he was directing the diggers he felt dizzy because he had been breathing certain volatile organic toxins found in the bottom.

That's a pretty nice terrace to have a beer and a pizza on a day like this.

What is this plant? Google suggests red clover but I remain sceptical.

That's how dogs bring people together.

This beach didn't exist back in the day when this was an industrial area. Very large quantities of crushed rock and gravel was brought here.

Those stones were also brought from elsewhere.

What is this plant?

From humility to strutting confidently.

The owner of that dog agreed that you can get good pictures of it. A friend of his is a professional photographer who has taken many great pictures of it, I was told. I should've asked the owners email address for sending my pictures, in which case I would've gladly taken more of them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments