Sunset

My wife's bicycle tires were empty. Because I'm a lazy man and because the pump was lost, I loaded the bicycle into my wife's car and drove to the one service station that had a functioning tire gauge that I know of. It was handy to be able to inflate the bicycle tires in a few seconds and get the car tires inflated to the right pressure at the same time.

That service station happens to be near the place where we used to live. I drove up there to take a few long exposures of the sunset by the lake there.

A view to the west

The district of Viuha on the opposite shore. Some family man from that district uses his all terrain vehicle that has a plow attached to it to make a skating trail on the ice in the winter. It's prohibited because no motor vehicles of any kind are allowed on this small lake. But nobody cares because it's such a big service to all the residents in the areas around the lake.

The south shore of the lake

The west end of the lake

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments