SteemitPhotoChallenge - Doors | Close The Door On Your Past!

Something about "Doors" fascinate me. I photograph them. We open and close them like chapters in a book and life.

If opportunity doesn't knock, build a door by Milton Berle

I build many, as much as I knocked them down again.

image

Today's entries are dedicated to the talented Indonesian artisans and @onartbali with a few random images I found on my phone.

image

image

You could also read one of my first articles from 2016 about a very passionate man whose collection I admire more than you can imagine.

image

Meet Pak Wayan, The "Unknown" Balinese ICON, How A Tour Driver became an Art Collector of Indonesian Treasures

https://steemit.com/onartbali/@mammasitta/meet-pak-wayan-the-unknown-balinese-icon-how-a-tour-driver-became-an-art-collector-of-indonesian-treasures

image

You build on failure. You use it as a stepping stone. Close the door on the past. You don't try to forget the mistakes, but you don't dwell on it. You don't let it have any of your energy, or any of your time, or any of your space - Johnny Cash

image

My favourite words are possibilities, opportunities and curiosity. I think if you are curious, you create opportunities, and then if you open the doors, you create possibilities. - Mario Testino

image

I believe if you keep your faith, you keep your trust, you keep the right attitude, if you're grateful, you'll see God open up new doors. Joel Osteen

image

image

http://www.onartbali.com

image

This is a true masterpiece!

image

Posted with @esteemapp

Yours @mammasitta and soon to be more active also with @onartbali

image

Keep on spreading the MassiVe Vibes with @massivevibration watching out for your post to be resteemed

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now