Winter is My Favourite Season for Photography

The rest of the year I don't enjoy morning, and winter all in all is terrible, yet merge these two together...winter morning and I have some of the prettiest captures of the year.

Even Though It Was Freezing Cold

Nothing else can get me outside in the morning faster, and with as big a smile on my face, as Winter Beauty.

IMG_1762.JPG
Selfie with the canon.

I started taking pictures today before the sun crested the hill.

IMG_1760.JPG

Inside the bootroom. Everyone in Nova Scotia has a bootroom.

IMG_1763.JPG

I could see that everything got covered in frost and it would be a spectacular sight once the sun came out...

IMG_1765.JPG

Crow Brethren

IMG_1764.JPG

IMG_1781.JPG

Soon-to-be sparkles!

IMG_1770.JPG

IMG_1797.JPG

The Cove

IMG_1794.JPG

The tide is halfway.

IMG_1786.JPG

Br-r-r-r...

IMG_1792.JPG

Back inside to warm up and wait for the Sun

IMG_1800.JPG

Bat-Mew's Ear Barometer Reads Positive for Sunlight

IMG_1801.JPG

Fuuuuuuuuuck Yessssssssssss

IMG_1805.JPG

IMG_1803.JPG

The Sun is a Disco Ball

IMG_1808.JPG

IMG_1810.JPG

My life is complete now. The #chickenbitchez ain't complaining either!

IMG_1820.JPG

Okay, maybe they're a bit pissed off that it's still winter.

IMG_1834.JPG

The sunlight is great, but this cold can fuck off back to where it came from. -Mr. Pendock

IMG_1824.JPG

IMG_1827.JPG

It has been unseasonably cold here in NS this December, and now January. Like I said, beautiful mornings are a positive side effect. Here's another one: The ponds and lakes are actually frozen! Most winters you're lucky to get a few days - 1 week, tops, of outdoor skating. I have lost track of the amount of times the boys have gone out this winter. An hour ago I snapped these pics of @eddiebowes on his way out for a game on the local pond.

IMG_1854.JPG

I hope you're having a pleasant one #SteemFam wherever you are in the world. Sending out good vibes, from my soul to yours!

IMG_1855.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center