Badass Canadian Caterpillar Sports a Mohawk!

Macro Photography

Screen Shot 2018-09-17 at 8.58.20 AM.png

I spotted this crazy dude yesterday as I was chilling by a daytime fire down by the ocean. I've never seen anything like it in my life, but my first thought was, oh I'm gonna look this up and he'll be common as shit.

IMG_0378.JPG

Orgyia antiqua...sure enough, a common caterpillar in southern Canada...

IMG_0373.JPG

His little mohawk looks like the finest paint brushes made of the softest hairs...something Fae could paint with, though I doubt they'd be so rude as to take the brushes away from this peaceful warrior.

Screen Shot 2018-09-17 at 8.55.25 AM.png

The beauty and majesty of Creation never ceases to amaze me. Art mimics life. All of our greatness come from observing nature.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now