Travels With My Father. (What's Your Best Memory With Your Father?)

Palouse Falls In Eastern Washington. When You think of Washington State you dont really think of this landscape. In Eastern Washington it's mostly desert. In Western Washington it's filled with lush forests. Crazy how a little milage can change a landscape so greatly. ( Or how trump would say it, Bigly.. yuck.)

This is at Lake Calchuck up by Leavenworth, WA, honestly the most amazed I've been. Took about 4 hours to hike in, while also taking breaks to see the amazing views. The hike was very tough, mostly uphill. Coming down was a breeze and took a quarter of the time.

We went to a Husky Game!

And Also a Hockey Game, excuse the dude cut in half, panorama mode can do that to a man haha

And also watched my brother coach his jr high team!

All in All, these last few months, I've been able to spend quality time with my father, which I love. I look up to him. He is the reason I am who I am. Growing up with him wasn't the easiest, but I wouldn't change a thing. It was like the song by Faces - Ooh La La....
"Poor young grandson, there's nothing I can say
You'll have to learn, just like me
And that's the hardest way
Ooh la la, ooh la la la yeh

I wish that I knew what I know now
When I was younger
I wish that I knew what I know now
When I was stronger"

He had all the answers for me, he told it to me how it was, but as a child, you don't listen to all those things. As a child you think you're always right. Man If only I knew what I know now.

As always hit that follow button for more awesome content

  • Lukin
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center