Photo Diary #2 - Small Tributes to Even Smaller Pleasures

They say your happiness in life depends on your ability to enjoy the small things. I've found this to be true - beauty has always been a source of comfort for me, no matter what was happening in my life, or how far down I was. Especially the beauty of small things - a cup of tea, flowers, beautiful light... It seems that, when things in our life are not working out the way we want, we turn to what's surrounding us, and find joy and richness in simple stuff.

Today I'd like to share with you some of the things that I find beauty and comfort in - I hope you enjoy them as well!

3.png
The simple joy of coffee! My favorite drink, and it seems I hoard empty cups of coffee all over my room :) This photo I took in spring, and the flower you see, I don't know its name, but it had a magical smell, the whole city was full of it, so I decided my room must join the party as well...

4.png
Orchids in our meditation room, in subtle morning sun.

6.png
This cat just enjoying her time in the sun, while being visually as appealing as possible :)

2.png
Lemon balm tea on the terrace. I can't recommend this tea enough for anyone struggling with anxiety, depression, uneasiness, sleeplessness...

eeeeeeee.png
I love it when people take the time to decorate their surroundings. It's so very important to live with beautiful things around you!

ee.png
Shining tips of the tops I noticed while going to my dental surgery.

vvvv.png
Hand of a friend, protecting you during a walk on a rainy, gloomy night. The best things in life.

How do you like this collection? What are your little rituals for keeping some sanity? ;)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now