You can't rush beautiful art w/ Elviria!

Hey, Steemit! It’s been a long day. A productive one at that. I was surprised last night by my long time friend, @mtbmondo stopping in overnight before heading to Northern Minnesota to work on a film project. We’ve known each other for almost 20 years. It’s always great to see him. He’s a creative dynamo and his passionate for art always fuels me. @tarotbyfergus extracted some sweet revenge on my Jodah BRAWL deck winning two out of three games of Magic. The rest of this evening has been drawing and editing. A perfect way to end the night. 

Sounding like a broken record I’m sure, but I’m still trying to get caught up for this enormous mountain of work. A few weeks ago, I had a client text me asking when she’d receive the rest of her images. Those texts are SO stressful when you’re behind. I messaged her back explaining the workload I had to get through, and the four weeks of travel I was about to leave for. She was understand and I gave her a date of August 31st. That date came and went and I missed my own deadline. In fact, I hadn’t even realized it was now September […freelance life, I guess].

The client was Elviria and you may already be familiar with her face. I recently made a blog post here on Steemit with a few of the images I shot with her this past April. You can go back and visit “Dark pinup w/ Elivira!” to get bought up to speed. Tonight I was able to get home and edit a another set of Elviria and send them along to her. She texted me back earlier tonight and loved the images, which was a huge relief. I feel it’s better to break the bad news that I overlooked our deadline, by sending it with edits right out of Photoshop.

I really did love this shoot. Elviria, like so many Latina women I’ve shot in LA, have a striking, bold look. Natural beauty aside, it’s just a mood and a certain gaze that penetrates that camera. She had it, for sure. She has a dark, gothic side and we were able to explore that throughout the estate. Giant windows to let in natural light. It contrasted so well against her wardrobe. A black gown, black lingerie and a colorful red lace set. We shot each look in different areas in the house. Each mood was entirely unique.

I’ll have one more set of Elviria coming as early as tomorrow. She’s been such a darling, and so very patient, I’m going to try. Thanks for reading, as always. You Steemians are the best. We have the best community. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center