"Dark Pinup" pre-sales begin TOMORROW!

I miss one Steemit post and everything goes to shit! For the first time in months, I was overtaken by a late night tension headache, and 12 hours later, Bitcoin goes under $10K. All my fault. Sorry, guys.

Crypto bloodshed not withstanding, I do come baring good news. Tomorrow is the day. “Dark Pinup”, the photography book @wcpublishing and I have been working on for the last 8 months, goes on pre-sale…TOMORROW!

This book has been a culmination of five years or sacrifice in the name of creating meaningful, memorable art. Countless budget airlines, flights and buses. I’ve slept on couches, love seats, acupuncture tables and floors. Now that those trials are behind me, I realize this this book, as it’s finally complete, represents the miles I’ve travelled, places I’ve been, people I’ve met and friendships I’ve made.

Tomorrow, you can pre-order the book at www.workingclasspublishing.com. They have been the absolutely best publisher I could have asked for to bring this project to life. My good friend Shannon Brooke has done two books with @wcpublishing. I admire and respect Shannon as a business woman and artist, so when @wcpublishing approached me at her “VROOM!” release party in Las Vegas last year, I already knew they were good people.

I’ve heard nightmare stories about publishers, unfair royalty and contract deals that exploit the artists and models. I’ve had friends that’ve become causalities of publishers like that. @wcpublishing has been engaged and excited about this book since our first meeting at The Triple Rock in Minneapolis. The tireless work on it has been collaborative, and they’ve allowed “Dark Pinup” to be the truest representation of my work and esthetic. 

I love Steemit, and that’s why I’m releasing the official book cover here tonight, publicly, for the first time…any where on the web. We’ve keep this locked down for months, so it brings me joy to share it with a community that deserves it. 

Thanks for reading. If you’d like, order your copy of “Dark Pinup” tomorrow at www.workingclasspublishing.com. I post often. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now