Autumn is Coming

Autumn is Coming

No, I don't think Game of Thrones has a copyright on that. Pretty sure.

It's that time of year to pack up yer gear and hit the road and enjoy the colorful scenery. There's only a couple more weeks to enjoy the warm season outdoors, so why not embark on some grand adventures?

DSC04376-HDR.jpg
My photo from last September of the Linn Cove Viaduct, Blue Ridge Parkway in North Carolina.

Fall in Love with Asheville.jpg
'Further Upstream'
This is a September photo I submitted to a local fall photo contest, "Fall in Love with Asheville" for our tourism page. I'm very pleased that I got first place; the others in the top 5 were really fantastic!

DSC04066-HDR.jpg
A year ago today, at Skinny Dip Falls in North Carolina when the leaves just begin to turn in the high elevations.!

trout.jpg
A garter snake last year in early September

242385_367526486658642_990498389_o.jpg
This time of year, the brook trout attempt to jump the waterfalls. Often when I'm shooting waterfalls in September the trout will land in small pools or even on dry land, in this case I took a picture of two of them and then I tossed them back into the deep clear pools of the mountain stream.

A Special place.jpg
A mid September scene from a local stream that is only accessible if you're willing to rock-hop, bushwhack, wade, and swim-- the 'dark prong'.

As the leaves begin to change next week I'll hit the road for new adventures. I've only recently discovered Steemit, but plan to make it my main outlet for stories, images and videos from my travels this fall. I'm just beginning to test the waters here, but pleased to have found many awesome creators to follow, and I'm excited to see what we can build in this space. ...Until next time... HAPPY TRAILS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now