Grasshopper photography collection.

Good day.

For as long as I can remember I have had a mild case of acridophobia. Strangely enough I have always been mesmerized by grasshoppers and their colours.

A few years back I was out hiking with my dad and brother when I spotted a grasshopper sitting on a rock. Back then I had no experience in photography nor did I have a camera. Using an old cellphone I managed to capture the image that helped develop my love for photography.

Over the years I have noticed that grasshoppers tend to be very calm insects and photographing them is not as hard as I had thought. I quickly became interested in taking more and more photos of them.

Today I want to share a few of my favorites that I have taken over the past couple of years. I hope you enjoy this collection as much as I do.

image
This was my first photo taken of a grasshopper (as mentioned above). It is by far my favorite.

image
This image was capture about a year later on the same mountain as the previous one. It was incredibly small which made it quite hard to capture all the details with the low end camera that I had with me.

image
I was out for a walk up a small hill in my home town when I came across this photo opportunity. It took me a few tries before I was satisfied, but the grasshopper did not move at all, almost as if it knew it was my model for the day.

image
This is one of my more recent photos. This grasshopper was sitting outside my front door. I feel as if the background and lighting helped emphasize the beautiful colours as well as the details.

I hope to build on my collection and to share it as soon as possible. Thank you for your time and support.

Joshua Baxter.
šŸ˜Š

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now