Lost But Found

DSC_2905.jpg

Lost But Found
Yeah i was lost, but i was Found.
As a creative photographer, you can be lost is the sphere of what kind of photographer u want to become. I started as a portrait photographer, then i moved to becoming a fashion photographer, i couldn't settle because my mind was open to try new things and finally i moved to Wedding photography. before i knew it i have travelled across different faces of photography, actually i added Videography to my feather at a time: Am a confused man- yeah i know.
However all the experiences paid off when i had a focus but the truth remains; if i had concentrated on one or two genre of photography i would have become a master faster than i actually did

I tried all these faces in search of my true self but the sad news was i lost myself as i become "average" across board.

There were so many reasons why a creative mind will roam- some of these points are but not limited to:

Mentorship.jpg

  1. Lack of mentorship
    When i started early in life i had no Mentor i had no one am tailoring my career life after. This singular reason left me wide open to the cold of the western desert. But now i have people or list of individuals that shoot what i have always dreamt of shooting: ClayCook, Gazemadu

1400698522-correct-answers-to-how-will-you-use-my-money.jpg

  1. Money
    As a young photography i wanted to have all the money flashed and flaunted in front of me. Come with a Video deal i will jump on it, come with photography deal am in. The strive to make all the money made me do more and gain less; the definition of poverty can’t be closer than that. I was poor, until I made that decision to be a master on a particular field thenI became who i am today (am not very rich above help yet: I don’t know who might read this ...lol ). Money is important, multiple stream of income is important. Yes, i know but u don’t become wealthy by doing everything.

fullsizerender-2--3_custom-f87f43c496271484159bab776940061cce647dae-s900-c85.jpg

  1. Too many raw Talent
    Yeah, we have so many raw talents, we are average to so many things that we wish to develop all at once. It’s a very wrong approach to development: yes I know you might want to multitask, but the adage that says “ a master of all trades is a master of non” is not fairy tale. Build yourself one step at a time and find where your strength lies.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center