Before Sunrise on the Mountain / Vor Sonnenaufgang am Berg

Cloudless and yet beautiful ... and I have been the only one on the mountain again :)

Wolkenlos und doch wunderschön ... und ich war wieder der einzige am Berg :)

Hochstadel
2,681 m - Oberdrauburg - Carinthia


❖ click the image for fullsize view ❖

Canon EOS R | EF 70-200mm f/4 L IS II USM
ISO 100 • f/14 • 1.3 sec • @70 mm

Last Saturday, after a few years, I hiked once again up to my favorite mountain peak: The Hochstadel lies in my hometown Oberdrauburg on the border between Carinthia and East Tyrol and is 2,681 meters high.

Up to the Hochstadel mountain pasture I drove on the forest road (actually driving ban), and shortly after 04:30 am I started hiking towards the summit, where I arrived shortly before 7 o'clock. Sunrise was around 7:30, but the half hour before that was nicer, to be honest.

The sunrise was less spectacular due to lack of clouds, but the fog, which formed only shortly before my summit victory in the valley, gave the picture before and after sunrise that extra something.

The first other hikers I met only half way back to the mountain pasture.

Letzten Samstag bin ich nach ein paar Jahren wieder auf meinen Lieblingsberg gewandert: Der Hochstadel liegt in meinem Heimatort Oberdrauburg an der Grenze zwischen Kärnten und Osttirol und ist 2.681 Meter hoch.

Bis zur Hochstadelalm bin ich auf dem Forstweg gefahren (eigentlich Fahrverbot), und um kurz nach 04:30 Uhr bin ich in Richtung Gipfel losmarschiert, wo ich kurz vor 7 Uhr angekommen bin. Sonnenaufgang war um etwa 07:30 Uhr, aber die halbe Stunde vorher war schöner, um ehrlich zu sein.

Der Sonnenaufgang war mangels Wolken weniger spektakulär, aber der Nebel, der sich erst kurz vor meinem Gipfelsieg im Tal bildete, verlieh dem Bild vor und nach Sonnenaufgang das gewisse Extra.

Die ersten anderen Wanderer kamen mir erst auf halbem Weg zurück zur Alm entgegen.

Information

Location / Standort: Hochstadel on Google Maps

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice evening,

Photos and Text: Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
#originalcontent #originalworks

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 46.760059 lat 12.856087 long Hochstadel d3scr)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center