Sugar Magnolia - B&W Photo Contest - Plants

sugar magnolia clear.jpg

This is a photo of a magnolia tree, one of my favourite flowering trees. Magnolias usually bloom in early May in Toronto and the flowers are large and pink. The trees themselves don't usually have many leaves which makes the flowers even more striking. I aimed the photo at the sky so that's why the background is clear and empty. I named this photo Sugar Magnolia after a Grateful Dead song my boyfriend loves.

This photo is my third entry for @daveks black & white photo contest with guest judge @papa-pepper. This week the theme is plants and you can read more about it here. This photo was taken with an iPhone 4s.

You can see my other two entries here and here.

For more interesting photos and posts on food and travel, please follow me at @jellyfishdonut. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now