Shooting in very unexpected places - PHOTOGRAPHY

“What you doing”

“Nothing much just charging batteries”

“Wanna shoot”

“Yeah could do I don’t have a clue what we'll shoot”

This was as unplanned as a shoot can get but we just wanted to go out and shoot. I ended up taking a flimsy little soft box out with me to shoot which wasn’t even square the sides had all bent in but I realized it’s the most portable softbox I own. It was my first purchase that hinted I was getting serious about this whole photography malarkey and ever since I’ve always just upgraded my equipment. If its lights I got bigger lights, modifiers got fancier, cameras got more megapixels but I never really brought another small softbox that I could just chuck in a bag when I just wanted to go out and shoot away from professional work. These portraits if you can call them that are lit using a softbox for the shots in the forest and a little LED panel for some of the other shots, which I got of amazon for a few quid.

It was refreshing to shoot something without any expectations I find myself in situations where I’m always following a brief or there is some sort of expectation I have to aim for when photographing. So today no rules were set, we walked around the city and photographed away as if I was learning all over again.

_CP_9849.jpg

Capture One Catalog1386 as Smart Object-1.jpg

_CP_9740.jpg

_CP_1539.jpg

_CP_9726.jpg

_CP_9825.jpg

_CP_9675.jpg

_CP_9807.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center