Wide Open Daily: Day 61

Today I was reunited with an old friend of mine that I haven't seen for a very long time!!!

IMG_8872.JPG

It's been floating around our local highschool for many many years now... @rockchickjen's oldest son was the last to play it in band and has recently switched to drums, so this has been sitting at her house now for a couple months and it just today made it back to me!

IMG_8865.JPG
Ok yes, I was a band nerd..... and this was my trombone from those days!!

IMG_8864.JPG

IMG_8866.JPG

IMG_8868.JPG
The case is covered with LOTS of stickers from back in the day!!!

IMG_8869.JPG
We've joked around about starting a SkaBilly band and now it might just happen!!

IMG_8870.JPG

IMG_8873.JPG
I've been thinking about picking this up again and trying to play along with my musical friends and see what happens!!

I actually played it a little bit today and it's just like riding a bike!! Even though I haven't touched a trombone in almost 2 decades I think I can figure it out again pretty quick!!

What is Wide Open Daily you ask?

Well..... I've grown tired of trying to come up with something new for the weekly #colorchallenge and many of the other photography prompts I have used here on Steemit over the last year and decided it's time to just do my own thing!

Sooooo....I'm going to challenge myself to take at least one new photo everyday with my Sigma Art 50mm wide open at f/1.4!! I freeking love this lens and the super narrow depth of field it creates when used wide open!

Thanks for checkin' it out!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now