SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Sunset of Color & Golden Reflections

landscape sunset (2).jpg

I took these images yesterday with my Samsung J3 smartphone. I was amazed at how the horizon seemed to hold every color of the rainbow as the sun was setting. Perhaps it always does this but this was the first time I really noticed and made an effort to capture it. The colors were so vibrant I'm not sure if these photos can really capture the beauty that I witnessed but I hope they do a little.

As we approach spring the sun is beginning to travel back to the Northern Hemisphere and shine a little more brightly, a little more closely. It is so funny how we explain this from an Earth vantage point... as if the Sun is the one actually moving around us! What I mean to say is our angle to the sun is shifting as we continue to revolve around the sun, bringing the light of the sun a little closer for Northern Hemisphere folk. Anyway this transition from colder days to warmer days can seem long but it will be here before you know it!

land sunset (2).jpg

Hope you enjoy my entry for #SteemitPhotoChallenge by @jamtaylor

Have a great day!

#Steem #steemit #life #nature #love #beauty #blog #travel #hawaii #contest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now