Sunrise Over the Frozen Lake

I was fortunate to be invited to my brothers ( @roundoar03 ) end of the season fantasy football party. It's hosted in Necedah, Wisconsin at a cabin on the peninsula of a lake. 10+ guys away from their families for a guys weekend. Lot's of drinking. card games, and man stench. Needless to say, we all had a blast.

Woke up early this morning to get on the road and couldn't help but notice how gorgeous this particular sunrise was. The sun was partially blocked out as to not pierce my eyes and the clouds were all over the place which I thought was rather unusual, but definitely cool looking. I couldn't not take a few pics. I would have preferred an SLR, but I think my iPhone 6 did a pretty decent job barring any filters or editing.

sunset2.jpg

sunrise.jpg

If you can see those little black specs on the frozen lake, those are cars and ice houses. That's the kind of stuff we do up in the North when it's -20 degrees for weeks at a time. Ice fish! I thought it added a nice little touch to the sunrise. It also made for a nice start to the ride home.

Hope you all had great weekends! Steem on!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center