Dead End

7d07b59d-1d06-4755-a0d1-99a9fd3c936d.jpeg


Everyday life has its dead ends. Nobody is happy when walking and has to do with a dead end. Nobody is looking for dead ends nevertheless dead ends are there despite our will. I don't like dead ends so I take photos of them, I try to exorcize them using my camera... Well, this is a photo I took last November (around one year ago) while walking in Plaka, the Athens historic center. I was embarrassed in front of this urban image, I couldn't say if I like what I see or not but I was still there, looking at the graffitis and trying to absorb the reality as it was and not what my mood dictated. Finally, I decided to take this photo just for the colors, the graffitis and the lighting... As about the dead end, well I didn't step forward, I 've just continued my walk, went straight away far from this dead end. Then I thought that there is always some other path to follow when you face the unexpected dead end, another path you can find it easily if you really believe that exists... It's all a matter of faith... at least faith to yourself. Have a beautiful and creative weekend without dead ends!!!

Photo Number: 132-deend-pl1


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now