Pictures From My Summer Walk Today!! By The River

Once in awhile I need to go out and about to enjoy the summer!! Otherwise staying inside at any time would be a bummer! Went to the city. We went swimming, a bit of shopping, had a snack at the coffee shop. It was a good day! To wind down our time of being out and about we went for a walk by the river. I try to go to places I haven't been before. Found a nice park with walking paths by the river.

We walked by a couple bridges on our little trek. I love rivers and watching the water. It was a hot day but there were trees on the path we could take some shade from. It was a shortish walk, just knew I had to capture a few photos.

I really like the train bridge! You can walk on it. It's a train bridge that got turned into a walking bridge. I joked that I wanted to climb it. Haha I know that is not a good idea. Then I thought of jumping off. Hehe it was just an idea, didn't actually do it.

I'm excited to go out walking in that city again soon. See what other places and paths we can discover!! That's cool some people were floating down the river. I looked down as they passed and a man waved at me!! I'm actually thinking of getting a bike again so I can ride around on these many paths. So yea it's just great that I get out in the warm weather. Just got to, the rewards are so worth it!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center