2018-02-07: After the Ice Storm

Thoughts

Having lived in Tokyo and Hawaii my entire adult life, I had never experienced an ice storm. It left some interesting artifacts across the landscape, and I couldn't help but snap a few pictures while I was walking my dogs...

A close-up of a bush covered with mini-icicles:
icy_leaves.jpg

The morning sun dancing through a forest of ice crystals:
ice_bridge.jpg

My trash can frozen shut:
frozen_bin.jpg

Near the end of my walk, I nearly slipped on a patch of black ice on the sidewalk while crossing a bridge, and then noticed this sign when I looked back:
bridge_may_ice.jpg

They weren't kidding, and I'll be a bit more careful next time I wander into a frozen wonderland!

Bonus Thoughts

I could hear my dogs muttering under their breath every time I stopped to take a picture. They couldn't wait to get back home for more important endeavors...

joyaji.jpg

From the looks of it I'll need to get her tested for sleep apnea soon :)

Stats

Cash: 13.0%
Core: 76.3%
Explore: 10.7%
Workout: 40min dog walk
Alcohol: None
Supplements: Zinc 20mg, Magnesium 30
560|53

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center