Really Old Juniper

About a month ago I decided to go on a trip with one of my friends and my brother. I had decided to see several objects and places that I had never been to before. The first destination was blue springs at the forest. I did not take any photos of this place because I have already done it and there was not much changed but others wanted to see it so we went. Secondly, we set our course to Rapla state so we could see really old Juniper.
It wasn't too easy to find because google maps never said any exact location, I just knew the area. Once we were there I drove around a little bit and not long after found this extraordinary juniper on the field.
They say this juniper is about 400 years old and it definitely looks like it is. This is not the widest in Estonia but definitely the biggest I had ever seen. The bole was a 120cm wide and it's about 3.5 meters tall.
It is also said that somewhere in history people prayed and sacrificed under this juniper.

Here are some shots.

DSC_0262.jpg


DSC_0263.jpg


DSC_0264.jpg




Untitled4.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center