The Flame Tree

image
Wikipedia entry

The flame tree is in vivid bloom at the moment in my area. One particular tree that I drive past every morning always catches my eye.

Yesterday I was inspired by @thekittygirl lovely red and gold Autumn photos to go and take some photos. It is the middle of summer here, but the colour should be familiar.

The trees start out unassuming and blend into the background, but bit by bit they loose their leaves to these incredibly deep red berries.

image

This last photo doesn't really do it justice as it is at the bottom of a slope so you see the spread of the tree from a top down angle against a gorgeous backdrop.
image

Lastly the trees end up looking pretty bare and out of place as if they are just waiting for a snowy back drop, however I will have to wait a few more weeks to show you that image.

I was also able to take a picture of this cat tail grass which I thought was pretty cool image

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

TeamAustralia Slim Banner

SB_new.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency