My Weekend in Photos - Gardeningchef

GCGW04.jpg

GCGW03.jpg


Happy Sunday!

I thought I would share some photos I've taken this weekend with you all, the rose bushes are blooming with bright flowers once more.

I spotted the mantis earlier and we had a mini photo shoot. They are such beautiful, delicate creatures and fully welcome in my garden at any time!


GCGW01.jpg

GCGW02.jpg


I was watering the watermelons and came across a nest stuck to the box - my initial thought was that it was a lone wasp nest so I tried to scrape it off with a stone, to no avail.
Much to my surprise I noticed after that some liquid was oozing out... turns out it was a wild bees nest, honey included! By the time I came back with my camera to get a good, zoomed in view (the shot I've included was sadly just a phone photo) the flies had eaten it all!!


_MG_7210.jpg


I have been getting back into daily walks this month, the weather has been lovely for it. Here's a shot of my doggo on a walk to round off the photos. He's such a cutie!

My seeds are just starting to germinate in the polytunnel so I will be updating you with my garden progress as soon as there is enough growth to show. I have also got an order of organic/heritage seeds on the way so I will be planting those new seeds once they arrive. I shall have plenty of upcoming gardening posts to share, I hope you like those sort of posts!

As always, please share your latest garden related posts with me in the comments, I love seeing everyone's garden!

I hope you have all had a great weekend, and are looking forward to the week ahead.

Gardeningchef

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center