Portland Plants - Earn SBD by helping me identify these plants!

IMG_1177.jpg

Portland Plants

Spring is right around the corner and plants are starting to show their colors. Portland has a great climate and rich soil, so it's no surprise that this city has so many gardeners. Every time I go for a walk, it seems like I find new (to me) and interesting plants in my neighborhood. I love taking photos of the plants, but I hate doing research. So why not combine my interest with my laziness?

I will give 0.5 SBD for the first correct identification of a plant (2.5 SBD for all 5 plants). Identifications must include a link to a website with a little information about the plant with a photo. Wikipedia links should be fine. Please note which plant you are identifying (plant 1, plant 2, etc.).

The only requirement to win is an upvote and the first, correct guess for a plant with a link as proof. You do not have to ID all plants.

In this post, I've got 5 plants that need to be identified. Here they are.

baby flourish.png

Plant 1

IMG_1164.jpg

IMG_1165.jpg

IMG_1166.jpg

Plant 1 was found in someone's front yard. There were dark purple flowers as well as purple and white striped flowers. One flower looks completely white, but I don't know if it will get some color later on.

baby flourish.png

Plant 2

IMG_1167.jpg

IMG_1168.jpg

IMG_1169.jpg

Plant 2 has purple flowers and they covered the front yard of a house. They aren't as dark as the other flowers, and there isn't as much variety of color.

baby flourish.png

Plant 3

IMG_1170.jpg

IMG_1172.jpg

Plant 3 looks like something that belongs next to a pond. I've seen these things before, but I don't know what their name is. What are these big, fluffy white things?

baby flourish.png

Plant 4

IMG_1174.jpg

IMG_1175.jpg

Plant 4 is a strange and cool looking plant. It's more of a bush or tree than some of the other flowers in this post.

baby flourish.png

Plant 5

IMG_1176.jpg

IMG_1177.jpg

Plant 5 is a really cool looking flower. The inner yellow pedal(s) seems kind of unique.

baby flourish.png

That's it for this post. I'll be checking to see if I get any correct identifications. Good luck!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now