Minnesota Spring is Here! – Macro Monday (Original Photography)

Howdy, fellow Steemians!

It's official! Spring has, at long last, arrived... and here is the proof!

MNM20180429-EOS_90812018.jpg
First Flower of Spring

The colors are a little muted, thanks to being out late. I wanted to try a few long exposures of the Minnesota River, while it's still above flood stage and flowing very quickly. I also tried a long exposure of the falls, but my shutter release failed to perform its duties and it was getting too dark to safely climb the rocks and boulders to the road and my truck. I'll get that shot some other moonlit evening.

MNM20180429-EOS_91142018.jpg
Minnesota River (30 sec exposurre)

The last shot is a thirty second long-exposure with a circular polarizing filter. If you look closley on the left, you can see the light-colored circle. This is caused by the outlet of a small stream, which actually flows upriver and generates a small whirlpool.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center