How to take pictures at night in parties or discos?

Hello everyone! Today I'm going to write about what parameters to use to get the best pictures at night ... Even at parties or birthdays ...
1- As a material they would need a reflex camera, as far as possible, or semi-reflex
2-The white balance could leave it in automatic or in the one that best suits your environment.
3- I recommend a lot of shooting in "RAW" since if they do that later they can improve / edit their photos in lightroom
4- Parameters:
Manual mode
Flash: If you have an external one to be able to bounce the light better, otherwise you can use the built-in camera
Diaphragm: As open as possible
Shutter speed: between 1/60 and 1/125
Iso: Between 1600 and 2500
These are some recommendations from my non-professional position, which I hope can help them to get their best photo ...
I would like to leave you some examples of photos taken by me with and without flash ...

DSC_0102.jpg
(With Flash)

DSC_0147.jpg
(Whit Falsh)

DSC_0227.jpg
(without flash but with the iso a bit higher) If you like this photos, you can leave it in the comments and I can create a post about how to create this effect called bokeh

I hope you can use these tips from an amateur, they are things that I learned over time and that I think will be very useful! Greetings...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center