My Religion is Journalism

_MG_4235.JPG

Seeing the title above, of course, my friends think that the title identifies that I have become liberal or misunderstood in terms of faith, but don't get the wrong response because it is just a book title written by Andreas Harsono, a human rights activist from Human Rights Watch United States and the founder. the foundation monitors and recipients of Harvard University's Neman Followship journalism. I am interested in the title of the book because it has its own uniqueness because it makes reason universal when read the same as me.

However, in this paper I do not want to explain in depth about why and why he made a title full of pros and cons. I only showed a family relationship between myself and the figure of Andreas Harsono when I studied and became his student for 3 full days from morning to evening. I had the opportunity to become his student while in Siak Regency, Riau Province to coincide with the Literary Journalism program organized by the Bahana Riau Student Press Institute.

  • Me and him when selfie

IMG20170718195609.jpg

IMG20170718195616.jpg

  • we at breakfast while telling stories

_MG_4085.JPG

_MG_4082.JPG

_MG_4084.JPG

_MG_4091.JPG

  • When introducing himself in front of student press representatives throughout Indonesia

_MG_4100.JPG

_MG_4103.JPG

_MG_4121.JPG

_MG_4128.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center