A Life of Photos and OCD - What is Art?

Although I've still only been taking photos for 3-4 years, I feel this pursuit has impacted me in very fundamental ways.
Hobby/Obsession/Perfectionism

My earliest photos were just simply for fun - and I loved it! However, it wasn't long before my OCD disorder impacted them immensely - (anything that wasn't "perfect" - sharpness / angles / lighting / etc) triggered depression for me, yet I felt I had to keep doing it.

It's been an ongoing process in my life - to be "OK" with a photo because I like it (which was a radical shift!) whether or not it was perfect in MY own mind.

So I want to share with you some old photos that, to be honest, are far from that even in my own mind - because I've come to like the art I make. Thanks for looking.

IMG_9875.jpg

IMG_7928.jpg

IMG_2718.jpg

IMG_6817.jpg

IMG_9190.jpg

IMG_4190.jpg

churchsteps.jpg

IMG_7057.jpg

IMG_7193.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center