Spruce as Far as the Eye Can See

spru1.jpg

Part one of the evening nature drive in Central Finland, views from an observation tower, looking over a hell of a lot of spruce trees, and a few other. If you look at the fifth picture carefully, you can see some wind turbines in the horizon.

I get a lot of hate on living in Finland and mostly posting pictures about forests, and not of lakes, which we have plenty of. And guess what, this is a post about trees, again! But if you look at some of the pictures carefully, you can see a little bit of two different lakes. I don't know why but I always gravitate towards forests, instead of lakes, but I promise to get some lake views before I get back from the countryside, when ever that might be.

Shot with the Nikon D7200 and Sigma 50-100mm f/1.8.

spru2.jpg

spru3.jpg

spru4.jpg

spru5.jpg

spru6.jpg

spru8.jpg

I don't think you can fully grasp the sprucefulness (yep, that's a word now) from the pictures, so I did a 360 video with my iPhone to show the whole scenery:


spru9.jpg

Let's get back down from this very wobbly tower and continue the drive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center