Shower Fresh

sho1.jpg

A couple posts ago I asked what you'd like to see from me in the future and some of you wished that I'd show more of my everyday life and real me. So here I am, fresh from the shower I took in the middle of the day, after sleeping in way too late.

I'm working with the Nikon D7200(like always) and my favorite lens Nikkor 35mm 1.8G, that has been in the corner a little too much lately. I absolutely love the light and depth I get with it, and I like to shoot with a pretty slow shutter speed so I catch a little movement into the picture. I think a little motion blur adds interest to the portraits, makes them more than just a static picture, I really have to utilize this effect more.

Somewhat unrelated note: I changed around the order of my furniture for the sole reason of getting this wonderful light into my bed. I'm already a little sorry (not really) that you will see me use this spot and this light so much that you'll think I live in my bed. Well I do, but that is not normal and I'd never admit that out loud.

sho2.jpg

sho3.jpg

sho4.jpg

sho5.jpg

sho6.jpg


Could I ask my following for a little favor?

If you like my work here, and others who post ORIGINAL CONTENT, do us all a favor and FLAG the shit out of content like this: https://steemit.com/@suicidegirl
That account is just stolen images from the suicide girls website, none of the photographers or gorgeous models get anything from the rewards. Exposure does not pay their bills!

We, as a community, decide who gets the rewards. Do you really want to encourage and reward stealing?

I AM FUCKING MAD!

PS. See, I go from zero to a hundred faster than a formula one car when I see injustice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now