Posing Flow (timelapse)


I had this fun idea while I was shooting a couple days ago, that I should do a timelapse of how I pose in front of the camera. Of course you are used to seeing quite a few different poses on my self portraits sets, but this is even more of an inside of me wiggling and tossing in front of my camera.

This little video clip might make my self portrait sessions look a lot easier than they really are, and I wish it was this easy and simple. Just press play and move around and done, how fun would that be! But no...

The final images are obviously not the same exacts ones you see me posing here, because this is just a timelapse made straight in the camera. Manual focus on one spot and a bigger F stop to make sure I'm somewhat in focus for all of this.

I do all my "real" photography in RAW format, and using a remote, which doesn't work half the time, but there is no way around that if I want the pictures to have a shallow depth of field. In reality I also have to position the camera again several times, and adjust the settings if the lighting changes. I move around a lot, as you can see, so I have to use auto focus to get anything done when I do a set of pictures. If it was just one picture, one pose, same spot, then I could do manual focus and timelapse photography.

The actual images from this set are divided into two parts, here and here.

I had a lot of fun doing this little clip, let me know if you like it and I'll do more :)


Music is from bensound.com

Ps. I guess normal people are out clubbing but I'll rather hang out here and try to be up to shoot the sunrise.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now