My Art is Suffering

suf1.jpg

My self portrait work has always been about letting out some build up negativity, so you know, I don’t end up killing anyone. And I really like doing moody portraits! I think my pictures are more true, raw, intense and interesting when I feel pain. It turns out that being newly unemployed, I don't have much negativity in me at the moment.

I’m just too damn happy. Fuck.

First world problems anyone?

suf2.jpg

Just look at that face trying to act a little moody, nope, I ain’t buying it. It seems that bitch needs to learn how to act. I can’t even lie because my eyes are so expressive, they give me away immediately.

suf5.jpg

suf3.jpg

suf4.jpg

suf6.jpg

suf7.jpg

suf9.jpg

suf8.jpg

For now, you need to enjoy my happy go lucky, chummy, giggly sort of self. I’m sure it won’t be the case for too long, because I'm a girl and all.


I take all my pictures myself with the Nikon D7200.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now