I Always Find the Light

ECD39420-B82F-4A8A-A213-963EA95ECC88.jpeg

...even half passed out.

I’m alway searching and wanting to capture beautiful light, where ever I am and what ever I’m doing. Apparently sleeping is also no problem for my obsession of capturing light, this picture is proof of that.

This picture is taken at 7.48am this morning, and I have no recollection of taking it. None. Nada. I woke up around 11am. Apparently I was somewhat awake earlier, and saw this nice colourful light reflecting from something, took a picture and passed out again. Thank you for my semi concious subconcious for making a note that there is beautiful colourful light in my bedroom in the morning.

I make mental notes of how the light changes throughout the day in different parts of the apartment. I need to know that in order to plan for self portraits I want to take, even though I don’t really plan much. I like knowing which wall gets nice light in the morning, and what in the afternoon. Sometimes I take fast snapshots of light, just to make a note of it for later use, and apparently my subconcious is on the same page with me. Now I just need to wake up some morning early enough to see if I can find the same lighting conditions again and stick my sleepy head in the picture.

I wish I could take self portraits half asleep too!
Or is that what stalkers are for?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center