Fear of Missing Out

fomo1.jpg

Let's imagine a scenario: You've been out all day, doing things, being active and now you are finally settling in front of the tv with a cup of tea and some snacks. Ahh. You open up Steemit on your phone and think of getting back to all the comments and seeing what's going on in your feed. Couple minutes go by and then you see this scene open up behind the window.

Welcome major fear of missing out on great photographic opportunity! Grab your camera, throw on a jacket and try to step on shoes that match your feet, or even each other. I've run out with wearing way too little clothing and I've even gone out with my hair still wet from the shower, it's pretty funny when it starts to freeze up almost instantly in the sub zero temperatures.

This happens sometimes more than ten times a day when I'm in the countryside. At times I try and just enjoy the view without trying to capture it on camera, but most of the time I HAVE TO get even a couple pictures to be later shared with you.

I love how the living room window frames the linden tree in front of the house. Though I did complain to mom that it's not perfectly aligned in the center and something should be done to it. And that is a joke, if you didn't figure it out yourself.

fomo2.jpg

Any other photographers suffering from FOMO?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center