Ain't No Sunshine

coldone.jpg

I have a local news app in my phone and yesterday there was a notification saying that there was not even an hour of sunshine in the whole month of December in my city. Fuck. No wonder we are so depressed in here. Not even an hour!?

I'm definitely feeling down in terms of motivation for photography, with the lack of natural light. And even when there is those five hours of natural light per day, it's through a thick grey mass of clouds and I ain't feeling it! Every day there is a couple minutes more light, but it'll be a while until we get some proper lightness in here.

Can't wait to haul my little tush under sunnier skies, purely for health reasons, obviously.

Picture taken mid December with Nikon D7200 and Nikkor AF-S DX 55-200mm f/4-5.6G.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now