Beautiful sunrise in the south of Sweden!

I took this picture on a beautiful summer morning in June at the Swedish south east cost. It took me 7 hours to drive there from Uppsala to Ystad. The coastline in the south of Sweden is very famous for it's long sandy beaches. I always wanted to go there and take pictures. As maybe many of you know, the sun rises very early in the summer here in Sweden. So I put up my tent and set the alarm clock for 4:00 am. When I woke up I almost fell asleep again because I was so tired. But I got up and walked to the beach. The sun was not up yet so I set up my tripod and camera. At 4:25 the sun rose and it was majestic to witness it. I never regret trips like that because I come home with many beautiful pictures.

This picture was shot with my Nikon 800D camera and my 24mm-70mm 2.8 Nikon lens.

_DSC6132.jpg

Keep on creating!
/Johannes R.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now