Amazing Northern Lights over my hometown Uppsala, Sweden!

I remember when I got home very disappointed from Abisko, Sweden after a northern lights photo trip. The light was just not strong in the north of Sweden. I spend like 600 dollars for this trip and didn't get to see the northern lights. At home in Uppsala I checked the northern lights one more time before going to sleep. I couldn't believe my eyes! It was kp 8 that night. That is very seldom and almost as strong as it gets. I packed my things and raced to the view point in my city. There you have a beautiful view over the city and cathedral. I waited 4 hours in the cold, but it was all worth it. Around 2am the sky lit up. It was like God waving a green flashlight. I had never seen the northern lights that strong. Absolutely amazing. I payed 600 dollars to get nothing in the north and got them for free at home. Northern lights are very seldom in Uppsala. You can see them maybe 1 once or twice a year.

DSC_1115_Nr.1.0.jpg

Keep on creating!
Johannes R.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now