Golden Saxifrage (Chrysosplenium alternifolium)

Good day dear Hive community, I wish you a great and exciting day and would like to welcome you to my new post in which I would like to pursue two of my interests, flowers and photography, I hope you like my post!

_DSC4352.JPG

I discovered this perennial wild plant in the forest and the name is Golden Saxifrage or scientifically Chrysosplenium alternifolium. It has grown rather on the edge of the forest in a wetter area and these conditions are optimal, so it is often found on river banks, ditches, meadows or other humid places.

_DSC4347.JPG

_DSC4351.JPG

It is a common plant that usually does not grow higher than 10-25 cm and is widespread in the northern hemisphere. The flowering period begins between March and April and the green, yellow flowers grow close together.

_DSC4286.JPG

Golden Saxifrage contains interesting ingredients that can also make it interesting for medical purposes. The most important ingredients are chrysosplenosides, leucodelphinidin, arbutin and leucocyanidin. It is used against various diseases and the best known include coughs, spleen diseases or circulatory disorders.

_DSC4344.JPG

_DSC4346.JPG

In this day and age, the healing effect has been somewhat forgotten, but in the Middle Ages it was probably used more often, especially against diseases in the spleen area. It is also used, among other things, in traditional Chinese or Tibetan medicine and is also found in homeopathy. As always, it is important to mention that with any medicine you should always consult your trusted doctor to ask about the correct use, dosage and possible side effects!

_DSC4349.JPG

_DSC4358.JPG

Many thanks for stopping by and I hope you like my new contribution! I used my camera Sony Alpha 6000 and Sony SEL-55210 Telephoto Zoom Lens (55-210mm) to take these pictures.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center