Pitty Bull and Trash Pandas... Another day in Montana

Tesla 2018 WM.jpg

Hello Fellow Steemians!

This bright eyed and attentive young lady is Tesla. She is now six years old, when we adopted her at seven months of age, we were told she was a "pit bull" later on we learned by looking at pictures and reading up on the various bully breeds, that she would be better classified as an American Staffordshire Terrier. Whatever breed she is, she is affectionately called Pitty Bull or Pretty Pitty Princess (yes, she has the "I'm the most important thing in the room" complex to go with her nickname). Normally, catching a good picture of her is difficult when she's outside, because she's so busy sniffing all around the yard her head is either down or you only get a posterior view LOL! Somehow though this shot was caught at just the right time. I think it's safe to say her favorite activity while outside in the yard is bowling for the boys, where she runs at near full speed straight at one of our two boys and either bowls them over or zig zags at the last bitter moment to fake them out. She perfected this tactic her first winter with us when our then three year old son would get biffed into the foot or more of snow and by the time he stood up again, Tesla was coming back for the next round. We always felt so bad for our boy because he got so frustrated with not being able to stay on his feet..... but it was so funny to watch!

I digress

One afternoon I walked outside on my back porch and noticed that the leaves and branches on the cherry trees on the back bank were moving around, yet there was no wind. Expecting that it could be a woodland creature and a good photo opp, I went inside and grabbed my Kodak DX7590 and went back outside to investigate. I was greeted with an absolutely splendid surprise.....

Raccoon GGP 1.png

An adorable Trash Panda decided to hang out and participate in an impromptu photo session.

Raccoon GGP 2.png

Then I noticed the tree was moving again yet my little buddy wasn't moving. Suddenly it appeared the little raccoon had sprouted an ear under its chin. Not long after, I realized what it really was.

Raccoon GGP 3.png

Raccoon GGP 4.png

An equally adorable littermate decided to join in and show some love. I couldn't have asked for a better set of fuzzy subjects!

All photos are the original work of GiggleGal Photography and were taken with a Kodak DX7590.
This camera was purchased well over eleven years ago and has been in storage for about six years until the last couple weeks when I decided to see if it still works. Much to my surprise it still takes great pictures.

Thanks so much for taking the time to stop and look at my post, more to come soon!

GiggleGal

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center