THE ORCHID ONE OF THE BEAUTY THAT MY NATION REPRESENTS

IMG_20180403_183656.jpg

The Cattleya mossiae, commonly known as La Orquídea, was decreed as the national flower of Venezuela on May 23, 1951.

The orchid, is a plant that officially represents the femininity and beauty of my country, this flower, is the most beautiful and of course looks beautiful, also its color makes it shine in a unique way, and proudly represents my beautiful Venezuela country.

Orchids usually have three sepals, two petals and one lip, and bloom between April and May. This is a flower 20 to 35 centimeters long, with a single leaf and with purple, lilac and pink petals.

IMG_20180403_182839.jpg

Many will say that it is a simple flower but for me it represents one of so many beautiful things that makes this country a marvel. Today I had the opportunity to have it in my hands, I could not help loving it, touching it, smelling it; It is also so beautiful that I still can not believe that we have been granted the great pleasure of being one of our National Symbols and thus extolling, this great Nation.

IMG_20180403_183425.jpg

IMG_20180403_183534.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center