Inside my weeping willow

I have a weeping willow. I planted it 2 years ago ... it was a branch maybe 4 mm thick. Now it's a tree. As in ... 4 meters high .... trunk with a diameter of 15 cm ... So I'll have to remove it this winter. :(

So here's the lesson: Weeping willows are not normal trees, you can actually see them grow, if you don't want a huge tree, do NOT plant a weeping willow.

That being said, I like it, it's a very nice tree. The look is nice, but especially the sound is nice. Nothing beats the sound of wind in a weeping willow. Next time you see one, don't just look at it, listen to it!!

So ... here it is ... a picture taken inside my weeping willow tree.

follow: @divyne - follow/resteem/vote/whatever

Iso 500 - f9.0 - 50mm - 1/80sec - Sony nex 6
DSC06074.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center