Sony Alpha Blog #3: My First Real Estate Shoot

I recently shot my first real estate photos for my parents, who are looking to sell their home close to the Gold Coast in Queensland. I offered them my help and in return they gifted me a UV filter for my Ziess 35mm lens. Stoked! I have posted my personal selections on here for you to see. These are the ones I was most happy with :)

Also, here is a list of gear I used for the shoot. I like to keep it simple

Sony a7 Body
Sigma MC-11 Converter
Canon 16-35mm L Series Lens
Manfrotto Tripod

Afternoon Hero Shot FR.jpg

Taken at around 4pm on a Autumn afternoon, the lighting was good but I needed a bit of HDR to save some of that detail in the shadows

Cinema Room FR.jpg

Most this image was passable after a good photoshop edit. I levelled out the wall colours and blacked out the TV a little to pass of that sleek, tidy look

Hallway 2 FR.jpg

This little art feature on the wall was a nice addition to show off in my shoot, and the lighting was really powerful coming through those entry doors, making it a perfect opportunity to capture the hallway

Living Kitchen 1 FR.jpg

Love this area so much, but thank god for the 16mm goodness from my Canon lens! If not for the wide angle, I would have had a really hard time capturing how spacious and alive this area really is

Master Bedroom FR.jpg

I focussed on expressing the warmth behind this image, as the wood and furniture blend so well. There was a large amount of corrections in photoshop to be done including a MASSIVE glare from the lights on the shiny wood, glare from the windows, chromatic abberations from the lights, some damage to the bed frame (damn cats), and some indifferences in colour from the light on the walls

Outdoor Living FR.jpg

The outdoor living/BBQ area is a nice addition to the house, as it connects through to the large living/kitchen area to uplift the atmosphere and open the house up completely. Great for social endeavours or just opening up the house for a spacious and fresh vibe

Outdoor View FR.jpg

Just a nice sample of the view from the back porch area. I boosted the vibrance and saturation a little to continue the bold statement this house brings with such a clean look

Hero Shot Dusk FR.jpg

Last shot of the day ending up at about 6:30pm. I was torn between the afternoon and night hero shot, so naturally I chose both! hahaha

Please like and comment and share this around if you enjoy my blog! I would love to hear your thoughts or answer any questions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center