Disappearing Act 11; 35mm B&W Film Photography developed and printed by me

 

Disappearing Act 11 is a  35mm B&W film shoot, developed, and printed by me. I do really like digital photography a lot but film just has a very unique look that sets into a different art form.

I'd like to note* I will no longer be working in film based media. I am presenting the last of what I plan to post from film over the next couple weeks. *

I shot it as one shot made on 11 consecutive negatives. Originally I conceived this would print at about 12-18 inches tall and 12 feet long. I was unable to find a way to print this on Silver Gelatin paper at that size. 

I ended up going with a 3 image "shot" that was much more manageable and I previously published it here on STEEMIT. 

For that work and all my multiple negative images, I had to design and build a custom negative holder in order to print that shot. It was a lot of fun, and believe me took 200+ times longer than working with digital files. 

Anyway, I have scanned in the full 11+ frame image (which is not easy to do, my negative scanner is to small) and I am presenting it here online.

I know due to odd proportions it may not present well on small laptops and especially phones. I apologize for this - remember it is ideally much larger.

I hope you enjoy and enjoy the new year as well.


Disappearing Act 11;


Disappearing act 3; (previously shown on STEEMIT about a year ago)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center