Steemit photoshoot at Old Trafford - plus Security problems.

On a wet and rainy Saturday afternoon we had decided to do a photoshoot at Old Trafford, the Stadium of Manchester United in Manchester. The weather was cloudy when we got to Old Trafford, but it soon started raining in typical British style.

The Strong arm of the security

So, we decided to wait for the rain to stop under the canopy. Unfortunately as we were wating, 2 security guards arrived and told us that we were not allowed to take pictures for commerical purposes!!

I tried to explain about Steemit as by this time my friends were wearing the Steemit T-shirts, but the security said that we had to move away from the Stadium.

One of the security guards stood over us with his arms crossed even though we were following the instructions of the other security guard, it was quite intimidating.

Legality

I'm not sure about the legality of this, anyone who wants to comment about this, I'd be very interested to find out more about the law in this kind of situation.

We had to move to an area away from the front of the stadium to a nearby bridge to take the photos!! Not so great ,as it was still raining heavily, and we only managed a couple of minutes taking pics in the rain.

The STEEMIT PHOTOSHOOT.

Sorry I didn't get more pics, but between strong arm security and wet weather, I didn't really have the chance to get more pics. Hopefully you will like the pics I took.

Old Trafford Stemmit100_DSC5281.jpg

Old Trafford Stemmit102_DSC5286.jpg

Old Trafford Stemmit101_DSC5276.jpg
LIGHTING RIG / Camera

I used my Godox AD600BM for lighting, in a 42" Octobox, D800 camera with a 16-35 Nikkor
lens, and also a 135DC Nikkor.

Pre shoot, waiting for the rain to stop!!!Old Trafford Stemmit104_DSC5233.jpg

ILvjKk6.jpg

If you like this post please Follow my Steemit blog

Any CC appreciated, please comment below.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center