A Small Visit to Old Boucherville, Quebec

A while ago (OK... it was the end of March and we are now in the beginning of July), Zeke and I went on a nice long walk towards the old section of Boucherville. This year Canada is celebrating 150 years, Montreal is celebrating 375 and Boucherville, 350. I promise to retake a walk and give you summer views - should Mother Nature be nice enough to allow for a non-rain-filled day when I am NOT working!)

This is a good decent walk from my home to the heart of my town and definitely a great place to bring my camera. There are ancestral homes, a few ruins and a fabulous church to visit, to name but a few. I thought you might enjoy a little visit into Old Boucherville.

IMG_5400.jpg
Beautifully secluded, hidden away and only visible from this overpass. Love!

IMG_5409.jpg
The idea of having an almost wrap-around balcony on the second floor...

IMG_5416.jpg
A bright yellow spot

IMG_5419.jpg
To think my father considered purchasing this one. Darn him for not!

IMG_5421.jpg
If I can't have a red door, I'll take a red roof

IMG_5452.jpg
Ste. Famille Parish, facing the St. Lawrence River

IMG_5407.jpg
A little haiku

IMG_5486.jpg
A fiery hedge.

IMG_5456.jpg
Zeke. Just because

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now